Posted by: kitkat | April 7, 2004

Manga Manga Manga!

I have been reading this manga (definition of manga) called Kare Kano: His and Her Circumstances. I’m just about to start book 6 and I really like the series. The main plot line follows to really smart teens in high school named Soichiro (boy) and Miyazawa (girl) that fall in love and try and find ways to balance love and school. Its really well done, but anyone who prefers their manga full of action (otherwise known as SHOUNEN manga) will probably not like this title. However, if you like your manga with lots of romance and social situations (otherwise known as SHOUJO manga) you will like this title. For those of you who have no idea what I am talking about and would like more information you can go to Black Moon Glossary of anime and manga terms.

On another note, you only have 1 1/2 days of school before your break! You guys are so lucky. If you happen to get bored during that time, you know where you can go… the Parma Public Library! I listed all of our wonderful programs before, so I won’t bother you with that again, but it should be fun.

Categories

