Posted by: kitkat | October 6, 2004

A Whole month has gone by!

I can’t believe that over a month has gone by since I last posted anything! I’ve just been so crazy with story times starting up again for the kids… and finding out that I’m pregnant! But don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about you guys. I’ve been ordering graphic novels (including the manga that I know you guys love) like crazy, in order to prepare you for the long and boring winter months.
We did have a bit of excitement in September. On September 9, there was flooding all throughout Monroe County. Hilton was hit pretty bad. The Firemen’s Field flooded, and then the water started coming towards the library and we weren’t sure what we were going to do! Hilton went into a state of emergency, and we eventually decided it would be best if we closed the library. Driving home was pretty scary, and yet exciting (altough I don’t think I need to do that again). Don’t worry, the library was fine and didn’t get damaged at all.
I started a new once a month program, Teen Game Night, which meets the fourth Tuesday of each month from 7 – 8 PM. Unfortunately, the turn out has been horrible, in fact no one came. You can bring your own snacks and drinks if tou want, we have some board games, but if you don’t like the ones we have, you can bring your own. I’m willing to learn how to play any games, within reason… although no gambling for real money or spin the bottle 🙂 I think it could be a lot of fun!

Categories

