Posted by: kitkat | July 13, 2005

The summer is already half way over!

I’ve only just begun and yet the summer seems like its almost already over! I keep myself busy planning lovely programs that none of you come to so I don’t have to worry about September, which keeps coming closer and closer.
Speaking of which, the CD holder craft had only three people show up. I had to cancel both the Anime Group and the Yu-Gi-OH program, which I had very high hopes for! Where are you guys? Are you all that busy that you can’t come and visit the very friendly librarian? We keep the library nice and cool, so that you can come out of the heat, but maybe you all enjoy being uncomfortable and sweaty.
I haven’t given up on all of you. I have spoken to a local card and gaming store, Millennium Games and Hobbies, which is in Henrietta, and they are very interested in helping us with a Yu-Gi-OH Tournament, or a game. You just need to let me know that you are all really interested in doing something like this, or I’ll just leave the people at Millennium Games alone.
Lastly, starting on Monday, a certain book will be available to borrow. I know that you know what I’m talking about. That’s right! The sixth Harry Potter book will be out next week! You better start calling to put your name on the list for Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. The book looks great, and its teeny tiny at only 672 pages! You’ll be able to get through that in no time. Hey, you could use that book for the summer reading competition! We cannot be in last place this year. I will not allow it. I know you guys have it in you to WIN WIN WIN! By the end of the week, I hope to have our totals so far, but to give you an idea of what we’re up against, Seymour Library has 218.75 so I hope that when I start counting, you have all read as much as I think you have.
Remember September is just around the corner, so get your 100 pages read for school and use them for the summer reading program!

Categories

