Posted by: kitkat | September 9, 2005

More fall stuff

Please check out our fall programs! I spent many sleepless nights trying to come up with some ideas to entertain you guys (and girls). I think you would be proud… if you’re not, please tell me for goodness sake (yeah that sounded silly, even to me!) I want to know what all of you are thinking about!
If you are too lazy to look at the programs, here are some highlights…

Dugeons and Dragons every third Tuesday. Do you like playing Runescape online? I know you do. I can see that hand twitching, ready to start killing warlocks and trading for bigger swords. Come and join us to see how people played role playing games BEFORE the computer! I know its scary, but you just might have fun.

I know some of you were begging for this program, you know who you are CS… so here it is!

Dance Dance Revolution every fourth Tuesday! Get exercise, have fun and listen to some great music. Everyone will get a chance to play. If you just want to hang out and watch, that’s okay too, but as soon as I hear anyone make fun of my dancing, you get booted out! 🙂

If you were curious about how the summer reading ended, we came in last place again this year. Becca Sikorski won our grand prize drawing. Our pizza party was a lot of fun, and there were a lot of teens from the other libraries there. We even had quite a few from Hilton . There’s more to follow, but I get to go home now!

Categories

