Posted by: kitkat | June 15, 2006

48 Hour Book Challenge

If you read the blog, its your lucky day. I know its pretty shameful how often I update, but I do try. Anyway, this weekend (June 16 -18) is the 48 Hour Book Challenge. So here is my challenge to you, my precious blogsters. Read as many books as you can this weekend and write reviews of the books you read. Send them to me through the internet or bring them in and I will do two things:
1) Post your reviews on the blog
2) Give you a special prize
Now remember this is only for those who read the blog. I’m not telling anyone else.

BTW, I will be doing this too. I’m going to read as many books as I can, and write reviews of each one.

Here’s a list of all the books I have checked out:

Time out by Helen Cresswell
The ordinary princess by M. M. Kaye
Hope by LouAnn Gaeddert
Little Long-nose by Wilhelm Hauff
Falcon and the Charles Street Witch by Luli Gray
Jennifer Government by Maxx Barry
Abarat by Clive Barker
Snow flower and the secret fan : a novel by Lisa See
A dog’s life : the autobiography of a stray by Ann M Martin
The summer tree by Guy Gavriel Kay
Runaways (vol 2 & 3) by Brian K Vaughan
Teach yourself visually crocheting by Kim P. Werker

Categories

