Posted by: kitkat | January 22, 2008

A Flock Of Seagulls – I Ran

A Flock Of Seagulls – I Ran

The eighties were a special time, weren’t they?
The hair, the makeup, the clothes, the lyrics. Yup, the eighties were definitely a special time.

Here are the lyrics. When you hear them once, you’ll never forget them. 🙂 Enjoy!

I walked along the avenue.
I never thought Id meet a girl like you;
Meet a girl like you.
With auburn hair and tawny eyes;
The kind of eyes that hypnotize me through;
Hypnotize me through.

And I ran, I ran so far away.
I just ran, I ran all night and day.
I couldn’t get away.

A cloud appears above your head;
A beam of light comes shining down on you,
Shining down on you.
The cloud is moving nearer still.
Aurora Borealis comes in view;
Aurora comes in view.

And I ran, I ran so far away.
I just ran, I ran all night and day.
I couldn’t get away.

Reached out a hand to touch your face;
You’re slowly disappearing from my view;
Disappearing from my view.
Reached out a hand to try again;
I’m floating in a beam of light with you;
A beam of light with you.

And I ran, I ran so far away.
I just ran, I ran all night and day.
I couldn’t get away.

Here’s A Flock of Seagulls offical Myspace page to hear more music.

Leave a Reply

Categories

