Posted by: kitkat | February 1, 2008

Book Previews

I thought I would try something new.

You may not know, but I have a Goodreads account, where I can rate books that I read. Since I have this account, I decided that it would be a waste of time to review books (unless they were absolutely delightful) on the blog… BTW, I would like to start a Parma Teens Goodreads group if you guys are interested.

Anyway, I decided that instead of reviews, I would do previews. So now every Friday I will do preview of a book that I think looks interesting. We may not own the book, so if you think it looks interesting too let me know by commenting on the blog or emailing me (at ckyle@libraryweb.org) and I’ll try and add it to our collection. For the most part I will use Goodreads site for descriptions. You’ll be able to click on the link and see what other people thought of the book.

If you have any questions feel free to ask, or if you’ve read a book that you enjoyed and think we should add to our previews let me know!

Leave a Reply

Categories

